nerodisc.blogg.se

Pianos nyc backline
Pianos nyc backline





pianos nyc backline pianos nyc backline

And with laughably meager savings and my few belongings packed into a minivan, I left my hometown. Really, I was waiting for an opportunity like this to push me out of my nest. This skill set helped me find a part time gig in New York as an assistant to a booking agent. From my teen years to my early twenties, I had played in bands, booked small independent shows in rock clubs and DIY spaces, and loved, loved, loved to work on guitars. When you cross over from being an outside spectator or a visitor and attempt to become a permanent resident, you find there is a whole world here that you don’t really know yet.įor me, a lot of the great unknowns had to do with the size and scale of the industry I was just beginning to work in live music. From the gritty to the glamorous, it is a city that evokes vivid images and characters that we feel like we know intimately. People who don’t live here, and even some who have never stepped foot in the five boroughs, have strong opinions about New York. We have seen it depicted in movies and television our entire lives. New York looms large in the collective consciousness. But in my heart, this was already my new home, indefinitely if not forever. When I arrived in 2006, I told friends and family that I was trying it out seeing how it suits me. The process of acclimating oneself to America’s biggest city is guaranteed to lead to interesting adventures and mishaps. Intimidating to some, exhilarating to others, and often a bit of both. Being new in New York City is an interesting learning curve.







Pianos nyc backline